Skip to content

Good Employees Make Mistakes. Great Leaders Allow Them To. – Forbes

avril 21, 2013

See on Scoop.itLes chiffres et les Etres

As a business leader, I found that one of the scariest things to do was to give your people the freedom to make mistakes. While mistakes allow individuals to learn and grow, they can also be very costly to any company.

Jean-claude Zaugg‘s insight:

Great People Practice The Six A’s of a Proper Apology:

Admit – I made a mistake.Apologize – I am sorry for making the mistake.Acknowledge – I recognize where I went wrong that caused my mistake to occur.Attest – I plan to do the following to fix the mistake on this specific timeline.Assure – I will put the following protections in place to ensure that I do not make the same mistake again.Abstain – Never repeat that same mistake twice.

See on www.forbes.com

No comments yet

Laisser un commentaire

